Tuscany Ristorante Italiano

December 3, 2009

A reason I love going home for break (besides seeing my family http://bit.ly/7zZj7J) is I get to have my favorite meal. No matter what Italian restaurant I go to, I am always tempted to get their version of penne alla vodka. One restaurant, well two, make me keep coming back to get that delicious vodka sauce.

Sorry if you’re not in the tidewater VA area, but Tuscany (in Newport News) and the “sister” restaurant call The Vineyard (in Yorktown), have some of the best penne with vodka sauce.

For $11.95 I got this HUGE dish with chicken. I ended up getting two meals out of it and had some for lunch the next day. You’ll also get some garlic knots and a huge bowl or plate of fresh salad with their house dressing already on it. The vodka sauce is creamy with chunks of tomatoes, onions, and prosciotto throughout that gives the dish plenty of flavor.

The restaurant always have different specials on hand.

This dish above had sliced sausage, red peppers and mozzarella cheese with marinara sauce and penne.

So, if you’re in the area I recommend getting some delicious dishes at Tuscany or The Vineyard. And if you stop in over Christmas break you’ll probably see me there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food For Fun

Leave a Reply

