JB’s

Well, I can check off another burger at Jack Brown’s. On Sunday I went with some friends and got the burger of the day, the Chiflet. I don’t understand the name but I do understand why JBs (abbreviation makes it hip!) serves it. It comes with cheese, egg and bacon on top their quality beef. Adding the secret dipping sauce to the burger was a good addition too.

When I took my first bite the aroma of the egg, bacon and cheese reminded me of a breakfast sandwich. The menu says this is the burger to cure what “ales” you.  Crazy Saturday nights!

While the burger was great, I still am going to have to say my favorite as of yet is Friday’s Greg Brady. Let’s not count out the other four quite yet….

TO BE CONTINUED….

3 Comments

Filed under Harrisonburg, Uncategorized

3 responses to “JB’s

  1. Josh

    “Chiflet” is just a funny play on a very common local last name: Shifflet (or Shiflett or Shifflett or Shiflet or any of the other variations).

    🙂

    It’s also similar to the famous Gus Burger at the White Spot on the Corner in Cville.

  2. A fried egg is so good on burgers. And a quick pass closer to a heart attack!!

Leave a Reply

