February National Macadamia Nut Month

I’m focusing entirely on the month of February today. If you’re interested, today is National Fettuccine Alfredo day, and while I love me some creamy pasta, I just don’t know if I have the time to go out and eat a dish.

Even better than one day of alfredo though, is an entire month of macadamia nuts! And, how nice is it for me that my dad just got back from Hawaii with boxes of chocolate covered macadamia nuts in tow.

First, I have been munching on an entire box of macadamia nuts covered with chocolate and caramel.

Another addiction is Hershey’s Chocolate macadamia kisses that you can only get in Hawaii (or online for about $9 not including S&H). I never even knew this type of kiss existed!

I’m trying to make these last as long as possible — so probably till Thursday. Each Aloha Hershey kisses  has a piece of macadamia nut hidden in the center of the candy. The chocolate  is wrapped with turquoise blue foil that says Macadamia Nuts in yellow, and the streamer from the top says “Aloha.” Aloha to you, Hershey’s Kiss. Aloha, to you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

