The Broadmoor

Thought I’d just throw in a couple pics here from my week in Colorado Springs. While it was a business trip, I of course tried to eat as much food as possible.

A five star resort is not a bad way to experience a first business trip.

Above, the Golden Bee pub opened at the Broadmoor in 1961. The Broadmoor itself opened in 1918 with one of its first guests being John D. Rockefeller. The pub started off as a collection of panels and fixtures from a 19th-century pub shipped from England. Of course I had to get fish and chips.

Lastly, one of the dinners I attended had a dessert that I am pretty sure was made for me. Little samples of meringues, truffles and cakes were placed on a beautifully decorated plate.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food For Fun

Leave a Reply

